ALBERT GALLATIN AREA SCHOOL BOARD – REORGANIZATION MEETING D. FERD SWANEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DECEMBER 5, 2018 – 6:00 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Vice President Janet Swaney, Secretary Edward Colebank, Treasurer Michael Dunham, Paul Dunham, David Howard, Carla Franks, Betty Moser, Charity Grimm Krupa, Ryan Porupski

MEMBERS ABSENT: None

ALSO PRESENT: Superintendent Christopher Pegg, Controller Denise Sheetz and Attorney Lee Price

Vice President Swaney called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. followed by a Moment of Silent Meditation and Pledge of Allegiance after which all present responded to roll call.

AGENDA

A motion was made by M. Dunham second by Colebank to adopt the agenda as presented. All members present voting in favor of the motion.

TEMPORARY CHAIRPERSON

M. Dunham nominates Swaney as Temporary Chairperson. Porupski makes a motion to close nominations, second by P. Dunham.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

All members in favor of Swaney for Temporary Chairperson with the exception Swaney abstention.

Ms. Swaney now presides over meeting.

PRESIDENT

Colebank nominates Swaney. Krupa nominates Porupski.

M. Dunham makes motion to close nominations second by P. Dunham. All in favor of motion.

Vote on President: For Swaney Ayes: M. Dunham, Swaney, P. Dunham, Colebank, Howard, Moser For Porupski Ayes: Franks, Krupa, Porupski

Swaney now presides over meeting.

VICE-PRESIDENT

Colebank nominates Franks. Howard nominates Porupski. M. Dunham makes motion to close nominations second by P. Dunham.

Vote on Vice President: For Franks Ayes: M. Dunham, P. Dunham, Colebank, Franks, Krupa, Porupski

For Porupski Ayes: Howard, Moser, Swaney

All members in favor of Franks for Vice-president.

SECRETARY

No action needed for Secretary

TREASURER

No action needed for Treasurer

MEETING SCHEDULE

A motion was made by M. Dunham second by P. Dunham to hold the meetings on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m., with Work Session being held the preceding Monday at 6:00 p.m.; all meetings will be held in the D. Ferd Swaney Elementary School.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

SOLICITOR

A motion was made by Howard second by Colebank to retain Andrews and Price Law Firm at a salary of \$100.00 per hour and \$600.00 monthly.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

FCCTI COMMITTEE

A motion was made by M. Dunham second by Howard to appoint P. Dunham to the FCCTI Joint Operating Committee for a three-year term commencing December, 2018.

Ayes: Franks, Howard, Krupa, Swaney, M. Dunham, Colebank, Porupski, Moser

Abstain: P. Dunham

FACSIMILE PLATE

A motion was made by Howard second by Colebank to grant use of the current facsimile plate until the new one is received.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

UTILITIES

A motion was made by P. Dunham second by Howard to authorize payment of utility bills when due.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

PSBA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

A motion was made by Howard second by Colebank to appoint Charity Grimm Krupa to the PSBA Legislative Policy Council.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

VOTING PROCEDURE

Announced was the present voting order for roll call votes is that after motion is made the others will be called in random order except the President, who is called last. The President will serve from December 5, 2018 to the first week in December 2019.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Colebank second by Franks to adjourn the meeting at 6:09 p.m. All members present voting in favor of the motion.